(W) Walter Dean Myers, Guy Sims (A) Graham Anable (CA) Dawud Anyabwile

 

A stunning black-and-white graphic novel adaptation of Walter Dean Mayers' New York Times-bestseller. Monster is a multi-award-winning, provocative coming-of-age story about Steve Harmon, a teenager awaiting trial for a murder and robbery. As he acclimates to juvie and experiences his trial, Steve envisions the ordeal as a movie, and the novel is in screenplay format.

 

Monster has been adapted into a graphic novel by Guy Sims, with stunning black and white art from Dawud Anyabwile, Guy's brother. Fans of Monster and Walter alike will devour this graphic adaptation, which is publ