(W) Walter Dean Myers, Guy Sims (A) Graham Anable (CA) Dawud Anyabwile

 

A stunning black-and-white graphic novel adaptation of Walter Dean Mayers' New York Times-bestseller. Monster is a multi-award-winning, provocative coming-of-age story about Steve Harmon, a teenager awaiting trial for a murder and robbery. As he acclimates to juvie and experiences his trial, Steve envisions the ordeal as a movie, and the novel is in screenplay format.

 

Monster has been adapted into a graphic novel by Guy Sims, with stunning black and white art from Dawud Anyabwile, Guy's brother. Fans of Monster and Walter alike will devour this graphic adaptation, which is publishing as a hardcover and paperback simultaneously.

Monster

$10.99Price

    Richmond Comix

    14255 Midlothian Turnpike

    Midlothian, VA 23113

    Phone: 804.594.2845

    Email: richmix@richmondcomix.com

    Second location *Coming Soon*:

    PXtra Mall
    1431 Mahone Avenure

    Building 9025

    Fort Lee, VA 23801

    Socials

    Store hours:

    Monday - Saturday:

    11:00 am - 7:00 pm

    Sunday:

    12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

    © 2020 by Richmond Comix. Proudly created with Wix.com